The Most Decadent Delicia Ever To Cross My Lips

Posted on September 18, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Is delicia even a word? I doubt it. It does describe this particular food item well though. Delicia. It could make a cute name, no? Okay maybe not. Anyway, you may have seen this purchase in my last post.

0906092218

Well, I was trying to wait for my new camera to post about it…

But, I couldn’t fight the urge any longer!  I had to try it.

 

0914090203a

After one spoonful out of the jar (my phone ate the pic), I swirled it with some cashew butter and spread it on a pita.

Let me tell you, this was the most delicious chocolate experience of my life!!  This may be my new favorite food.  But, then with Maranatha and chocolate in the same jar, how could I go wrong?

It was much better than this stuff

 

0915091511

I saw this in the grocery store yesterday.  I immediately wondered how pure Hershey’s chocolate really is.  I consulted their website but I could not find a complete list of ingredients…hmmmm…   I assume they are listed on the wrapper of the bar.  I haven’t bought one for so long that I wouldn’t know what’s in them.

The best part of my week has been all of the mail I have received!!

My sister sent me my first 24th birthday card!

0915091642

0915091644

She wrote the sweetest message inside!! My birthday isn’t until Saturday. I felt so bad because her birthday was on the 14th and I just put her gift in the mail!

 

I also got a card from a dear friend.  Then, a survey! Can you tell I  just love to get mail!  I pay most of my bills online (save a tree 🙂 so I only get “good mail”

 

0915091610

Main Grocery Shopper = me!!  Is it wierd that I had fun filling this out?  I put down that I buy organic and health food so hopefully that will get me some good coupons.

Speaking of coupons, I logged onto Kashi’s website recently to see if they posted coupons and I found that they have a sample deal going on. 

I like their fun packaging

0915091616a

Why yes I am , thank you 😉

0915091616

As if that didn’t excite me enough…

0915091614

My sample cereal!  How cute is this tiny box?  It’s only slightly bigger than my checkbook!

0915091615

I don’t know yet.  But, I will be sure to let you all know as soon as I try this.

I also got my Share package!  I signed up to swap some of my favorite things with another reader of Special K  Treatment’s  blog.

This is what I sent…

0912091356

0912091357

I also sent some peppermint tea and dark chocolate along with these!

This is what I recieved from Kristie!

0916091243

0916091244

MY PHONE ATE THE PRODUCT PICS   😦

But, she sent me a jar of regular PB 2 and a jar of chocolate PB 2!  I have been wanting to get my hands on some PB 2 for so long!  She also sent some Clif shot blocks and another item that I can’t find the pic of!

I tried this for the first time this week

0916090044

Trader Joe’s egg white salad.  Now, I love Trader Joe’s.  I have not bought a product that I don’t like.  But, to be honest, this stuff had no flavor.  It tasted like…well, nothing.  I only ate 2 bites …snack fail as Janetha says.

Another fail

0916091041

See those black spots?  Yup, that’s mold.  I called Horizon Organic to let them know.  I don’t get angry about that kind of thing.  I just wanted them to know that they have some moldy cheese floating around the ‘Nati.  So, I guess they’re sending me some coupons for a new package.  I really like their products so I don’t think this will stop me from ever buying Horizon’s products again.  Snuffy eats their American Cheese Slices and String Cheese almost every day!

Now, it’s time to get serious.  I’m kind of frustrated about a couple thing, guys.  First, I have been ready to run for a long time.  I was in the midst of training with TEAM IN TRAINING when I became pregnant with my daughter 2 years ago.  I was not anticipating the pregnancy and I was a fairly new runner.  So, my doctor suggested I call it quits until after I gave birth.  Now, many women run well into their pregnancies.  But, once again, my body was not used to long distance running.  Anyway, I really loved running.  I felt such accomplishment and pride.  I loved the time I had to myself to ponder the day to day issues as I ran.  I loved the “good sore” feeling that comes with beginning a new routine and I LOVED the great feeling that came with my post run stretches!  But, after I had Snuffy, I was pressed for time and could only spend minimal time at the gym.  So, I stuck to what I knew.  I went back to the gym 3 weeks post delivery (doctor approved) and did resistance training and eliptical intervals because they were easy and familiar.  I was so new to running when I did run that I had not even bought my first pair of running shoes.  I was still running in cross-trainers!  But, I miss it so!  I have really been itching to get back to it for the past few month.  If you have been reading my blog from the beginning, you know that I have had a few health issues lately.  My doctor suggested I not start any new routines until we figure out what’s going on with my body.  Here I am locked and loaded, ready to start training for a half marathon (how cool would that be?!) but I can’t.  I hate waiting.  Sorry for the rant. 

Some of you saw my post on my camera decision.  I had told Mallard about the two Canon’s I would prefer if he was going to purchase one for my birthday.  Well, one was significantly more expensive.  But, when he took me to Best Buy to look at them, he said he would get the more expensive one.  I was ecstatic!  Since I wasn’t sure what color I wanted , I told him I would wait to order online.  So, I decided on the color and told him what I chose.  He then got online to order and said, “Oh I didn’t remember this being so expensive”.  Apparently, he thought it was abotu $5o cheaper.  “That’s why I was so surprised you agreed to buy this one”, I said, “I’m okay with the other one.  It’s still a great camera.  I just know that I want a Canon.”   A few months ago, Mallard had expressed how much he loved his work camera which was a Sony Cyber Shot.  “That’s great,” I said, “but the Canon’s get the best reviews…I just know I want a Canon.”  After Mallards price confustion, I figured he would get me the less expensive Canon which was the 1200.  My birthday isn’t until Saturday so I still had hope for my first pick, the 780 IS.  Nope.  Tonight he comes home with the new sony cyber shot in hot pink.  He handed me the box, which shows the gray version, and I was in such shock that I was speechless.  I have to admit, I was a lil let down…  He said, “This has all the same features as the Canon 780 IS but it was the price of the 1200″….I was still speechless.  He said, ” Open it up, it’s pink”  I could tell he was proud of himself so I thanked him and tried not to act like he had just burst my balloon.  I told him thank you and that it was a nice camera.  I said, “I just wish I would have known that you were going to do this.  I wouldn’t have spent so much time researching cameras and reading reviews.”  Basically, he bought what he thought was best not what I wanted.  I had looked at the pink cyber shot and decided that I wanted to go with a Canon.  I’m sure it’s a good camera.  In fact, the battery is charging downstairs right now.  I suppose I just like to make my own decisions.  Had the whole thing been a surprise, I would have been ecstatic.  But, he asked me what I wanted and I told him specifically.  He even took me to the store and , to my surprise, offered to buy my first choice camera.  I am sure I will love the Cyber Shot though.  I don’t want to be ungrateful.  

I ended my night with the DVR’d first episode of this season’s BIGGEST LOSER.  I am such a junkie for this show!  I used to be a huge Jillian Michaels fan but with her recent “supplement” release, I’m not so sure anymore.  Anyway, I was so excited to see some girls close to my age!  Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against the others.  So far, my favorite contestents are Amanda, Rebecca and Coach Mo!  Do you guys watch?  How do you feel about Jillian’s new supplement?

Would you keep the Cyber Shot?  Would you exchange it for the Canon 1200 with better reviews but less zoom and few mega pixels?  Or would you save up the difference and get your first choice camera?

 

Have you tried the new Maranatha Dark Chocolate Almond Spread?

Do you get as excited about mail as I do?  Seriously, you could mail me a hand-written not on the back of a receipt and I would still be happy to recieve it!

Do you prefer to be asked what you would like for your birthday or do you like to be surprised?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

21 Responses to “The Most Decadent Delicia Ever To Cross My Lips”

RSS Feed for Whole Body Love Comments RSS Feed

That Dark Chocolate spread sure is unique! Yes, I love good mail, and it was a happy adventure just breezing through your. I would love to have a sister close to my age. I’m 18 years apart in age from mine (I’m the oldest)

Secret: I started running 3 weeks post C-Section (don’t tell the doc I did that)

I haven’t watched The Biggest Loser yet, it’s recorded and waiting for me!

I can totally understand how frustrating it must be to wait. I haven’t read about your history, I’ll have to go back and look. I’m sorry for the delay though. 😦

That camera scenario is tricky. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed with the Cybershot, but I know what it’s like to have your heart set on something – especially such a big purchase – and end up going with something that wasn’t what you wanted. If you really want the Canon and you’re husbands feelings won’t be too badly hurt, then go for it. But at the same time I think the Sony will do a fine job and won’t let you down! Lots of people use and love the Cybershot!

Oh ugh, that’s an awkward situation. I would let him know how you feel, and be honest with him. Isn’t that better than dealing with a camera you don’t really want, for the rest of your life? Honesty is always best!

As for Jillian’s supplement, what a joke! I hate supplement for weight loss and I think they are dangerous, no matter WHO comes up with them. Does Jillian even have a degree in nutrition? I’m not convinced by her, at all.

That almond chocolate butter looks AMAZING! I have to get my hands on that. I love getting packages, and any mail (except for bills) too! It’s so fun.

That chocolate almond butter looks fantastic! chocolate peanut butter is amazing so I’m pretty sure almond butter would be just as good!

I love getting mail too! It’s so exciting!

I haven’t seen that chocolate almond spread in any stores yet, but I am definitely going to keep on the lookout. Looks delicious!!

Chocolate spread looks yummy – where did you get it? Was it WF? I’m just up the interstate from you in the next big city – we have TJs but no WF. 😦

I like The Biggest Loser show – one of my faves! Can’t believe that people were had to miss the first week after just a mile of walking. Makes me sad to see people so young that are SO heavy.

I send my nieves & nephews postcards & cards – they love to get mail. I got some mail the other day from them, too – it’s the best!

I much prefer to get what I asked for instead of being surprised. I always make a list. Not sure what I would do about the camera – if you REALLY want the Canon, are you going to be happy w/the Sony? I know that they (men) mean well, but sometimes they just don’t listen! But now that you’ve opened it, if you bought it from BB, they’ll probably charge you a restocking fee…that would mean you would have to save up even more for the difference to buy the Sony.

OK…. to answer your questions:
Return the camera and save for the one you want. You’re not going to be happy and your husband may be mad at first but once he sees how happy you are with the one you wanted he’ll understand. My hubby and I have a total understanding of this. I’ve returned two major purchases from him. One was a necklace that I exchanged for a ring. The necklace was nice but I knew I would never wear it. I now wear the ring all the time. The other was a Fossil watch. I mean, if I’m going to wear a $100.00 watch I want to LIKE it. So we exchanged it. My hubby totally understand and wants me to be happy. Yours will too.
As for the chocolate almond spread- I’ve never had it but it probably wouldn’t last long on my house. It looks FABULOUS!!
Mail- I hate it… I like packages but not mail! Our is usually junk!
Question: Is your birthday THIS SATURDAY- the 19th- TOMORROW?? THAT’S MY BIRTHDAY!! Happy b-day to us!!! 😀 I’m turning thirty!! I think I’m suppose to be upset but for some reason I’m not!
HAPPY B-DAY!!!
😀
-A

OMG!! Yes, my birthday is tomorrow, how cool is that?!! Happy Birthday to you!! What are you doing for your 30th?

That egg white salad sounded really good. I probably would’ve bought it if I hadn’t seen your review. Thanks!

I requested a sample of Kashi cereal too. Can’t wait to get it in the mail!

Happy almost birthday!
I like Jillian. Her supplements are stupid, but I like her radio show. I watched TBL on Tuesday for the first time. She’s crazy on the show – I like her better on the radio.

You’re so right. I think she does a lot of overexaggerating for the camera. But, I suppose that IS partially what she is getting paid for. Have you tried her workout DVD’s? I hear they are* intense!*

Yes, I bought a jar of the Maranatha a couple weeks ago. It. was. demolished….faster than you can say ‘so delicious.’ It wasn’t very heavy so I literally ate it by the spoonful.

Aww, I totally get how you’re feeling on the camera thing. Last year for Christmas, I specifically asked for a Polar F11 heart rate monitor, and my mom got me a Timex HRM because she thought it was better. But like you, I’d done a lot of research and really had my heart set on that Polar! I really didn’t want to be ungrateful about it, but it wasn’t what I wanted, and in my eyes, a waste of her money. When it comes to expensive items, you can’t setlle, you have to go with what you reallyreally want! My wonderful mom agreed to return it for me (though, she was disappointed), and I ordered a Polar off eBay for a pretty good price.

I had no idea that Maranatha made dark chocolare almond butter. Am I asleep?? Because that is a dream come true!! 😛

I just love getting mail. It really makes my day! especially samples! yea! looks great too.

I didn’t know Maranatha made dark chocolate almond butter! It sounds delish.

The camera sitch is tricky. If it’s really not the one you want and it makes a huge difference, you should talk to your husband.

I think it would be best to be honest with your husband and tell him how you feel. I wouldn’t go with the cybershot, if that’s not what you really want.

I have not tried the dark chocolate ab spread, but it sounds delicious!

Haha, I get totally excited over mail too, since I don’t get too many. Personal mail is the best, along with cards and postcards 🙂

I usually like to be surprised on my birthday, especially if the person knows me well. That’s the fun part for me—to see what the person thinks I like.

oh lordie is today your birthdayyyy? happy bday if it is! how fun 🙂

Hope you had a fantastic birthday!!! Also I need to get my hands on that pb 🙂 yum

thank you for your package!! I love them, I already finished the chocolates and have 3 teas a day! 🙂

actually, if most of your pics is for a blog, less mega-pixels is better. I would have gone for the canon. I had a sony before, and did not like it at all. I guess in situations like that, you still have to sort of voice your opinion because well, you DID tell him strongly that you wanted a canon, so it was technically his fault. If you hadn’t told him, you might have held an unconscious grudge, and that’s worse. I’m glad he was so sweet about it, though. You’re so blessed! 🙂

I’m so sorry you are not allowed to train yet. That must be really frustrating, and I feel your pain.

[…] No, the title has nothing to do with my birthday.  Although 24 is getting up there! If you read my last post, you may be wondering what I did about the camera situation.  Well, I think Mallard could sense my […]


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Whole Disclaimer

    Please understand that I am not a physician or Registered Dietician. Yet, I have learned about health, nutrition and wellness through my own experiences with physicians and RD's. For serious health concerns, please contact your physician. For friendly, knowledgeable advice, contact me at jennarosew@gmail.com.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

