Shall she drink?

Posted on July 21, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , |

Hello my loves!  How was your weekend?  We stayed in.  Mallard rented “The Curious Case Of Benjamen Button” and “My Best Friend’s Girl”.  I really liked “The Curious Case Of Benjamen Button”.  I kind of knew that I would like it though.  I had heard great things about it from my girls at work.  “My Best Friends Girl” was what I expected it to be:  fairly funny with an okay storyline.  It wasn’t quite as much of a chick flick as I had thought it would be though. 

Of course, Snuffy and I went grocery shopping on Saturday! 

She had a great time…

DSC01280

Let’s hope she’s a better driver than her mommy

 

She snacked on a mixture of yogurt raisins and organic plain raisins

DSC01289

You know the routine

DSC01240a

DSC01156a

 

DSC01155a

 

DSC01242        

    Yes, I have my own reusable venti cup…what? I’m saving the earth!

So, I guess you wanna see the loot…

DSC01249

Grapes and Spinach…

 

DSC01245   

I saw cookies n cream through that frosty freezer door and I HAD to have it!

 

DSC01250  Produce!! Bananas, pears, apples, carrots…

 

I bought some celery too…

DSC01270

But, I had to take it back! At first, I thought this was just the usual celery dirt but then I looked more closely and saw that these tiny black specks had moving legs!!  EWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!  Kroger’s produce department has let me down once again.  Last week brown holes in my kale and this week bugs in my celery!  I took it back to Kroger and the customer service girl  acted like it was no biggie…she just wanted to know if I wanted to pick out another bunch of celery or if  I preferred a refund.  When I told her I was afraid that another bunch from the same place may have the same issue AND that I had gotten bad kale last week, she was completely unapologetic! 

I was not a happy girl

DSC01241

 

Now I remember why I love Whole Foods!  After I recieved my $2.00 refund (lol) I trucked over to Whole Foods to get some decent celery!!

DSC01252
 
 
 

 

Kroger did have some decent steamers though

DSC01251

 

Remember the new dressing I bought last week? 

Well, I love it!  So, I picked up two other flavors by that brand…and another flavor of Amy’s BBQ.  The Amy’s BBQ that I have is a lil too acidic for me.  I will letcha know how this one tastes 😉

DSC01253

 

DSC01254

I plan to take my Ezekiel tortillas out of the freezer this week and make some bean burritos with organic sour cream, spinach, salsa….and whatever else seems to fit!

 

DSC01255

Okay, so I don’t normally ever buy tuna because tuna fishing is so awful for the environment in so many ways: everything from the fuel used for the fishing boats and transportation of the fish to the tuna fishing itself.  But, I have been really craving tuna salad lately!! So, I decided to let myself step out of tree hugging mode for a moment (just a moment) and buy a can of tuna (just one can).  I also bought some Nasoya “mayonaise”.  I’ve never tried it before but I will let you all know how it goes.  I will probably use my standard “throw it in” tuna salad: tuna, mayo/dressing, celery (for some crunch!), relish and a bit of paprika!

 

DSC01256a

I know you saw that coming!! I have found that my beloved AMY’S MEALS are great for my dinners that I must pack three nights every week now.

 

DSC01259a 

The nuggets are for a quick and easy main dish that Mallard can make for Snuffy on my long days.  The ground crumbles are for sloppy joes or Hugh Jass salads!!

 

DSC01260a    

Snuffy will love some organic tots with her meatless nuggets!

 

DSC01258   

My regular dairy and non-dairies…and something I haven’t tried:  Tofutti cream cheese!  It’s going to be slathered on some Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin English Muffins!! YUM

 DSC01268

I didn’t get to Trader Joe’s for their Raw AB.  So, I fell back into the arms of  The King of Raw Almond Butter.

DSC01269a

LOVE IT!

 

DSC01275

Snuffy and I love our ‘nanas!

 

DSC01271a

These will come in handy!  I love that they are just a bite!

 

MY BIG FIND

DSC01286

I haven’t been able to drink wine for 6 months because of migraines! But, organic wine has few sulfites which equals less chance of migraine if any!

DSC01287

I will definitely let you all know how it turns out!

 

I also found these ON SALE!

DSC01272a

 

You know what comes next…

DSC01273

and the finished product…

DSC01276a

 

Grocery shopping wears Snuffy out!

DSC01244

When we arrived home I made Snuffy a special sandwich

DSC01211

PLUS

DSC01210

EQUALS

DSC01212a

PB and J Panini!

DSC01214

 

Snuffy chose to eat it with a fork

DSC01218a

 

and with kale chips mixed in …lol don’t ask me!

DSC01223

 

Kale Chip Face!

DSC01222

 

and for mommy’s snack…

1/4 cup of oats cooked in 3/4 cup of water with these mix ins

DSC01229

DSC01226

 

DSC01225   FROZEN  ‘NANA

 

DSC01224

 

I swear this Cinnamon Raisin PB and Co is the best yet! So, fragrant and comforting…

DSC01231a

 

DSC01235

 

So, what’s your favorite oat bowl?  I know ya got one!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

10 Responses to “Shall she drink?”

RSS Feed for Whole Body Love Comments RSS Feed

Wow. You guys were definitely busy at the grocery! I’ll tell you something, I used to get my romaine lettuce at Kroger, but then I stopped when I found little bugs embedded in the lettuce a few times. I started buying the same lettuce at Whole Foods, but then I found bugs in there too!! Now I strictly use the packaged kind (like the mixed lettuce you bought, Private Selections Organic) and I haven’t found one bug yet! 🙂

The Blackberry Honeywine sounds great. I love sweet wines. My favorite sweet wine is Reisling, but I also love Blueberry wine (I’ve only found it once, and it was amazing).

As for my favorite oat bowl, I am just not a huge oat girl. I do love to swirl peanut butter in my oats, or honey and brown sugar (when I do eat oats).

This post made me hungry lol. Good eats! How do those radish “chips” seriously taste? are they as bitter as raw radishes?
You are adorable, by the way!

Annabel, the radishes actually lose most of their bitter taste when they are baked. The flavor is sort of similar to that of a white potato.

Love all of your pics!! That is CRAZY disgusting about Kroger not getting it together enough to provide food without bugs! Ew! Bad Kroger! 😦 Love all of your new products!! Can’t wait to hear about them. And your top/necklace is adorable, as is snuffy of course! Great day! Hope the wine works out fo sho!! And i’m not an oat girl either – I tried it for the first time last month and just added bananas and splenda. I’m lame. 😦

wow girl you got so many great food!!
I am dying to try the cookies n cream frozen yogurt!
Oh and that cinnamon raisin pb is to die for 🙂 Loves it!

Oh my goodness gracious where to start??

All of your goodies look amazing! Let me know how those boca products are.. I’m a big boca burger fan!

wowww I would have been SO ticked that your celery had moving critters in it. NOT okay. glad WF did the job 🙂

love love love your starbreezies cup!

I just found your blog!! I look forward to reading more!!

I am so jealous of your starbucks cup, I have been looking for one and can’t find them 😦

Hmmm…maybe we need a SB cold cup give away sometime soon. Or, if you REALLY want one, shoot me an e-mail and I will check around here. Hello, US Postal Service 😉

Looks like a definite successful shopping trip!

Cookies n cream is my favorite : )


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Whole Disclaimer

    Please understand that I am not a physician or Registered Dietician. Yet, I have learned about health, nutrition and wellness through my own experiences with physicians and RD's. For serious health concerns, please contact your physician. For friendly, knowledgeable advice, contact me at jennarosew@gmail.com.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

