Virgin Blogger

Posted on June 24, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: |

 

0053

This is my very first blog and I am so excited to share my life with you!  I have been following the blogs of some fantastic ladies for the past few months.   This blog is not even close to filling  those shoes! But, I have finally decided to start my own blog.  So, for my first post, I thought I would start with a little background.  I will update my ABOUT page as needed.  But, here is a little introduction of my life so far:   I have always been interested in fitness and nutrition. 

I grew up in IllinoisBridesmaid in 2005 and I moved to Ohio when my fiance and I became engaged in 2006.

xmas We set a wedding date for July of 2007 and began to plan a beautiful day.  However, life is full of wonderful surprises! In May of 2007,

I became pregnant with our daughter.  100_0183This is me with my “Nan” at my  shower.  My daughter was born in March of 2008.  addelynpinkLike most new moms, I wanted to be the best mother I could be.  This meant taking care of her and doing things for me as well!  While breastfeeding, I ate mostly healthful foods but was not yet aware of the benefits of whole, unprocessed foods.  I got right back into the gym  three weeks after delivery.  The hard part of new motherhood was going back to work after six weeks! 

DSC00058         DSC00229 (Went back to my roots…literally!

 lol ok no more lame jokes!)

I also made the decision to go back to school.  So, I enrolled at Xavier University full time in the Spring of 2008 to pursue my nursing degree.  The wedding is on hold until I finish school for financial aid reasons.   My daughter turned 1 year old in March and my GPA is great. But,  I realized that I was missing out on time with my family and on time for myself.  So, now I am cutting my courses to part time, working and spending time with my daughter and fiance.  0006  I have discovered the value of whole, unprocessed, healthy foods and they make up most of mine and my daughter’s diet.  My fiance is a carnivore for the most part.  I am very excited to get back into the kitchen and the gym!  This blog will be a fun way to document my healthy, hectic life!  Please feel free to email me —> jennarosewATgmail(dot) com with any ?’s.  This and your comments will help me to learn what, if anything, you want to know about me.  I try to be as open and honest as possible.  0002

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Virgin Blogger”

RSS Feed for Whole Body Love Comments RSS Feed

Ah! Welcome to the blog world 🙂 Your family is so beautiful!I love your story and can’t wait to read about your adventures with food and exercise 🙂

congrats on starting a blog girl! so much fun 🙂

Your daughter is BEAUTIFUL!! I have a little girl born in Jan of 2008 (and a son who is 3). I totally understand your struggles of balancing baby/work/school/life!! Stop by my blog any time if you need food inspiration!!! I’ve been vegetarian for some time but recently transitioned to much more whole foods. Welcome to the blog world!!
-A

Just found your blog! Welcome to the blog world!! Your daughter is beautiful. I look forward to reading more!

Where did you grow up in Illinois? I haven’t stumbled a across a Health Blogger from the Great Land of Lincoln yet!

Awesome post and blog!! And hooray for Ohio 😀


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Whole Disclaimer

    Please understand that I am not a physician or Registered Dietician. Yet, I have learned about health, nutrition and wellness through my own experiences with physicians and RD's. For serious health concerns, please contact your physician. For friendly, knowledgeable advice, contact me at jennarosew@gmail.com.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

